Skip to main content

Preceptor Library Services

An overview of resources available to preceptors from the St. Louis College of Pharmacy Library.

Finding Articles

You can find articles using...


If you can't find the article you are looking for, there is always Interlibrary Loan. 

STLCOP Full-Text Links

Where is the full-text?

Depending on the database you are searching, you may see any one of the STLCOP Full-Text links shown below. These links will take you to a copy of your article or a link to request it through Interlibrary Loan. 

Not seeing a full-text link?

Don't worry you can still get the full-text of the article, try...

Searching by Journal Title

Check for full-text thru the All Journal Titles page

If you don't see a STLCOP Full-Text link, or if the link isn't working, try checking for full text through our All Journal Titles page. 


1. Copy down your article's citation information. 

2. On the Library homepage under the Library Collections heading, click the All Journal Titles link.

3. A new page should open. In the search box, enter the journal title from your citation. Click on the matching title in the dropdown.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. In the results list, under your journal title, look for the date range that includes the publication date of your citation.

  • Keep an eye out for a Full-Text Delay -- this means we do not have access to the most current articles.

Journal embargo

 

5. Click on the link with the date for your article. This will take you to the journal or database website, where you can either browse by date and page number for your article or enter the full article title into the search box.