Skip to main content

BESt Scholars: Library Tutorial

Guide to Library resources and tips selecting the right resources for each assignment.

Quick Help

Library staff is available for assistance during regular library hours.

Questions About...

Archives - Interested in the history of STLCOP?
 
susan.fuchs@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8365

Classroom Instruction - Schedule an in-class visit with a librarian.
 
susan.fuchs@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8365

Course Reserves - Instructors, let us know what book you would like on reserve.
 shirley.moreno@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8364

Interlibrary Loan - Looking for something we don't own?
 kristina.coley@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8558 |  Questions about ILL?

Journal Access - Did you come across a broken link or trouble accessing an article?
 jill.bright@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8363

Library Website Comments & Questions
 jill.bright@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8363

MOBIUS & Library Account Information - Questions about MOBIUS requests, overdue materials, fines, etc.
 library@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8361

STLCOP Network Login Questions - Please contact I.T. for help logging into STLCOP resources.
 helpdesk@stlcop.edu | 314.367.8700, ext. 5555

Renewals - Renew checked out items.
 Renewals | library@stlcop.edu  | 314.446.8361

Research Help - Ask a librarian. Get help with all of your research needs.
 
susan.fuchs@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8365

Student Jobs - Interested in working at the Library?
  susan.fuchs@stlcop.edu | 314.446.8365

Suggestions for Materials - Tell us what books, DVDs, or e-resources you'd like.
 Suggestion Form | shirley.moreno@stlcop.edu

Library Staff

Jill Bright
e-Resources Librarian
jill.bright@stlcop.edu / 314.446.8363

Kristina Coley
Resource Sharing Coordinator
kristina.coley@stlcop.edu / 314.446.8558

Susan Fuchs
Reference and Instruction Librarian
susan.fuchs@stlcop.edu / 314.446.8365

Shirley Moreno
Catalog Librarian
shirley.moreno@stlcop.edu / 314.446.8364

Jill Nissen
Director, Library & Assistant Professor, Information Science
jill.nissen@stlcop.edu / 314.446.8362


Patrick Hendershot
Reference Librarian-Weekend

Phyllis Thomas
Circulation Assistant, Part-time

Angela Walker
Circulation Assistant, Part-time