A multi-disciplinary database that includes both scholarly journals and popular sources (newspapers and magazines) with coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. A good resource for general research. Recommended for Writer as Advocate and Effective Writer. EBSCO tutorial
Discovery is our new search tool, allowing you to search almost all STLCOP library databases from one place. In ONE SEARCH you can find full-text articles, journal titles, e-books, print books, and DVDs! It’s a great place to start your research.
Humanities and social sciences focused archival collection. Subjects include history, economics, history of medicine, political science, religion, and more. Recommended for Global Heritage classes.
Coverage: Archival; does not include recent years. JSTOR tutorial
Provides access to articles in national & international medical research journals and citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. PubMed tutorial
Provides extensive access to peer-reviewed research in the sciences, as well as the arts and humanities. Also includes citation tracker to find, check, & track citations; affiliation identifier to match an organization with its research output, and journal analyzer to provide insight into specific journal performance. Scopus tutorial