Skip to main content

Help & Library Services

View our hours, who to contact, services offered, and information on our study spaces.

Service Desk Hours

Fall Hours

  • Sunday 8/25/19, Fall hours begin

  • Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 11 p.m.

  • Friday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

  • Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

  • Sunday: noon - 11 p.m.

Holiday & Break Hours are listed below.

Access to the collection space is available when the Service Desk is open. Student study space is open 24 hours per day, seven days per week. After 5 p.m. and on weekends, building access is available to those with a STLCOP ID.

Holiday & Break Hours

Summer Hours

  • Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED
  • Holidays
    • Memorial Day, Monday 5/27/2019: CLOSED
    • Fourth of July
      • Wednesday 7/3/2019: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
      • Thursday 7/4/2019: CLOSED
      • Friday 7/5/2019: CLOSED

Fall Semester Begins

Sunday 8/25/19: Normal hours resume

  • Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 11 p.m.
  • Friday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Sunday: noon - 8 p.m.

Monday 8/26/19: First day of fall semester classes

Labor Day 

  • Friday 8/30/19: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 8/31/19: CLOSED
  • Sunday 9/1/19: CLOSED
  • Monday 9/2/19: 6 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Fall Break 

  • Friday 10/11/19: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 10/12/19 - Sunday 10/13/19: CLOSED
  • Monday 10/14/19: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday 10/15/19: Normal hours resume

Founders Day Observed (No classes)

  • Friday 11/10/19: Normal hours

Thanksgiving Break

  • Tuesday 11/26/19: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
  • Wednesday 11/27 - Saturday 11/30/19: CLOSED
  • Sunday 12/1/19: Normal hours resume

Winter Break

  • Break Hours for 12/18 - 12/22/2019
    • Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
  • Break Hours for 12/23/2019 - 1/1/2020
    • All days: CLOSED
  • Break Hours for 1/2 - 1/12/2020
    • Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Spring Semester Begins

  • Monday 1/13/2020: Normal hours resume

MLK Holiday 2020

  • Monday 1/20: CLOSED
  • Tuesday 1/21: Normal hours resume  

Spring Break 2020

  • Friday 3/13: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 3/14 - Sunday 3/15: CLOSED
  • Monday 3/16 - Friday 3/20 : 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 3/21 : CLOSED
  • Sunday 3/22 : Normal hours resume

Spring Finals 2020

  • Monday 4/27 - Tuesday 5/5: Normal hours
  • Wednesday 5/6: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday 5/7: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Friday 5/8: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 5/9: Summer hours begin